Industry News - Texas Governor Greg Abbott Signed HB 2048

RICHARDSON, TX (July 2, 2019) - On 06/14/2019, Texas Governor Greg Abbott signed HB 2048. This bill, among other things, increases the ABTPA fee from $2.00 to $4.00 per vehicle per year paid by individual policyholders and collected by insurance companies effective 09/01/2019.

Texas Legislature Online - 86(R) History for HB 2048